COVID-19 Updates: Click here for the most recent updates and resources related to Coronavirus and the lodging industry.

Outstanding General Manager of the Year

This award honors a hotelier who has demonstrated superior professionalism in operating a CHLA or CABBI member property and taken a leadership role in the industry by actively participating in association, community, or industry programs.


Paulette Fischer, The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel, Huntington Beach
Dania Duke, Hilton San Diego Gaslamp, San Diego
Roberto Mota, Menlo Park Inn, Menlo Park


Steven Ortmann, The Palm Garden Hotel, Thousand Oaks


Marc R. Kassouf, General Manager, Quiet Creek Inn, Idyllwild
James Lim, General Manager, Omni Hotels & Resorts San Francisco, San Francisco


Liz Hall, Inn at Playa Del Rey, Playa Del Rey
Scott Mills, The Garland Hotel, North Hollywood
Roger Huldi, W San Francisco, San Francisco


Ann Callahan, Hillcrest House, San Diego
Rick Riess, Montage Laguna Beach, Laguna Beach
Grant Coonley, Hilton Los Angeles, Los Angeles


Tom Patton, Ramada Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara
Anne Marie Presutti, Hotel Nikko San Francisco, San Francisco


Kelley Cosgrove, The Fairmont San Jose, San Jose
Jim Treadway, Bardessono, Yountville
Don Shindle, The Westin Verasa Napa, Napa


Stefan Muhle, Casa Madrona Hotel & Spa, Sausalito
Jody Blackinton, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown, San Diego
Jon Kimball, The Westin St. Francis, San Francisco


Claudia Ludlow, Glorietta Bay Inn, Coronado
Sal Abaunza, L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, Beverly Hills
Albert Smith, Hotel Palomar, Los Angeles
Tom Klein, The Fairmont, San Francisco


Alison Cooper, Comfort Suites Barstow, Barstow
Michael Pace, W San Francisco, San Francisco
Steve Viscio, Larkspur Hotel Union Square, San Francisco


Terri Haack, Terranea Resort & Spa, Rancho Palos Verdes
Douglas R. Korn, US Grant, San Diego
Bill Phelps, Hadsten House Inn & Spa, Solvang


Stefan Muhle, Orchard Hotels, San Francisco
Anna Marie Presutti, Hotel Nikko, San Francisco
Marisa Schaffer, Hallmark Inn, Davis


Jim Durbin, San Diego Marriott Gaslamp, San Diego
Ann Marie Kimble, Homewood Suites by Hilton, San Diego
Bill Phelps, Hadsten House Inn & Spa, Solvang


Wes Tyler, Chancellor Hotel on Union Square, San Francisco
Maureen Raynaud, Dolphin Bay Hotel, Shell Beach
John Steinbach, Embassy Suites Resort, Lake Tahoe


Kathleen Cochran, Loews Coronado Bay Resort, Coronado


Kim Akers, Glorietta Bay Inn, Coronado
CHLA Partners